Waddesdon Manor

I have been fascinated with English Manors and Estates ever since I was in 5th grade! I hope that someday I can visit some of them and see them up close. Just thinking of all the amazing pictures I would take of them makes me wish I could go right now! I thought I would share this one with you guys and hopefully you enjoy them and want to visit them too 🙂

Waddesdon Manor is a country house in the village of Waddesdon, in Buckinghamshire, England. The house was built in the Neo-Renaissance style of a French château between 1874 and 1889 for Baron Ferdinand de Rothschild. The house, set in formal gardens and an English landscape park was built on a barren hilltop overlooking Waddesdon village.

The Manor offers free daily talks and tours on the house, garden, aviary and wine.  They are available from March to October so if you wll be in England during that time, you should definitely check it out 🙂 At Waddesdon, they have something for everyone; acres of beautiful gardens, delectable food and wine, and a stunning collection of art, porcelain and paintings, all yours to explore! It also offers a wonderfully romantic backdrop for the perfect wedding at any time of year 🙂

Here is the link of their website if you want to learn more about it!

Waddesdon Manor Website

 

3 thoughts on “Waddesdon Manor

Leave a Reply

