Happy Mother’s Day

I would like to take this moment to say ~Feliz Dia De Las Madres to my Mom~!! In Mexico, Mother’s Day is always celebrated on May 10. Mother’s Day in Mexico is celebrated in a colorful fashion. Children honor their mothers and thank them for their efforts in bringing them up.

Recognized as “Dia De Las Madres,” the day is celebrated as churches in Mexico organize special mass. The highpoint of the event is the orchestra which plays “las mañanitas” and distribution of tamales and atole, the traditional early-morning meal to all local mothers. On Mother’s Day people in Mexico gift flowers and cards to their mothers. While the older children but gifts from the store the younger ones prepare handmade gifts to honor their mothers. In several schools mother’s day functions are organized where little ones present skits and songs to express their gratitude for their mothers and to entertain them.

I wish all of your beautiful and wonderful Mother’s a very Happy Mother’s Day!! Make her feel special and remind her how much you care and love her!

7 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

    • I hope you have a beautiful Mother’s Day Jess! You have been blessed to be a wonderful mother and I know you are, you are a sweet and kind person I can tell by what you write about on your blog 🙂 Your children are very fortunate to have an amazing Mother like you!!
      -Adri

    • Thanks Mags! I get so excited when it’s Mother’s Day! I am so lucky to have a wonderful mom! It also It makes me happy to think that someday I will be a Mom 🙂 I cant wait!

  1. Adri….how sweet! I love hearing how they celebrate Mother’s Day in Mexico.
    I also love how beautiful “Happy Mother’s Day” sounds in Spanish.
    Your wishes at the end are very kind and thoughtful. Thank you. Your floral photo is gorgeous! (so were your belles fleurs on Pinterest!)

    • Hi Judy!! Thank you so much! Muchas gracias 🙂 I will post some more flowers! I’ve been into flowers lately it is incredible all of the types and colors there are! I bought my Mom and Grandma beautiful floral arrangements today! I wish I bought one for myself 😉

Leave a Reply

