Lunch and the Pacific Ocean

I am so excited to go here this weekend! My aunt’s birthday is this Saturday and I am going to surprise her and take her to lunch at this beautiful restaurant overlooking the Pacific Ocean. It’s going to be a surprise she won’t know where I am taking her 😉 the restaurant is called Geoffrey’s Malibu. This cozy fine dining restaurant located in the California coast line along the Pacific Coast Highway, has a classic style that makes for a truly special experience! I have never been to a restaurant where you overlook an ocean and gaze at a spectacular view. I will tell you guys about it over the weekend! 

23 thoughts on “Lunch and the Pacific Ocean

  1. Hi,
    If you have never been to such a Restaurant I can tell you that you will love it, and it is going to be such a lovely surprise as well for your Aunt, what a wonderful birthday present.

    Please wish your Aunt a very Happy Birthday for me. 🙂

    • Aw thank you so much Mags!! Very sweet and kind of you! I will let her know! It’s funny because I don’t live far from the beach, about an hour away, and I don’t go there that often. I need to start heading to the beach more often ^^ do you live near the beach in Australia?

      • I live about 15 min by car from the beach, and about 30 mins from a surf beach. Because of our tropical climate, most people go to the beach often. 🙂

  2. I wish I was your Aunt! 😉 jking…

    You both are lucky to have each other. What a fun trip for the two of you.

    And how sweet you are to say: “she’s done so much for me, I want to give her the world”.
    I got all choked up with that line. Adri, you are a very special person, beautiful inside and out.
    I can’t wait to hear about your weekend, as we sit here in colder temps now!
    Now I know where your gorgeous header is from! Ahhh…so lovely!

    • Hi Jocelyne!! Sadly we didn’t go 😦 it was cold and raining a little bit. We went to another indoor Italian restaurant. I do hope that I can visit this beautiful place in the summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

