Penny’s Day Out

I took Penny out to the park last weekend for our usual weekend outings together. (Mother daughter bonding time :)) After walking for a while we sat down on the grass and admired everything around us. I sometimes wonder what Penny is thinking about. She likes to stare at many things we see and I sometimes would like to ask her, “Penny what’s on your mind?” The way she looks at me sometimes is like she wants to tell me something. Every night when we go to bed, I always kiss her goodnight and she gives me her paw like saying don’t leave me mom. She sleeps in my room, but I think she sometimes wants me to sleep right next to her. My favorite part of every morning is surprising her by hugging her and saying good morning to her! She always wags her tail and I love seeing her beautiful big brown eyes each morning looking back at me. I can’t imagine my life without her! I can just imagine all of the funny conversations we would have. I sometimes wish animals could talk they would have so many things to say to us 🙂

I don’t think I mentioned this before, but I named my blog Any Lucky Penny because of Penny! She has been a lucky charm for me and I owe her so much! I love these two songs because they remind me of her 🙂

Nikki Hassman- Any Lucky Penny

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87Dds_RodDk

The Beatles- Penny Lane

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jd-oLhJQne0

Have a fantastic Friday! If you are an animal lover like me, I am sure you will love these quotes 🙂

“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.”

“Not the least hard thing to bear when they go from us, these quiet friends, is that they carry away with them so many years of our own lives.”

“A dog doesn’t care if you’re rich or poor, big or small, young or old. He doesn’t care if you’re not smart, not popular, not a good joke-teller, not the best athlete, nor the best-looking person. To your dog, you are the greatest, the smartest, the nicest human being who was ever born. You are his friend and protector.”

7 thoughts on “Penny’s Day Out

  1. Hi,
    She is a very pretty dog and she does have beautiful eyes. I often wonder the same thing about my dog as well, “what are you thinking”, and “what are you trying to tell me”, and I agree with you, I also think it would be a very interesting conversation if our beloved dogs could actually speak to us. 🙂

    I love the quotes and they are all so true. 😀

Leave a Reply

