London and Cambridge Adventures

As I get ready to watch the 2012 Summer Olympics in London, I started going through my pictures of my last visit to London 🙂

This is the Hotel we stayed at! It was a perfect location because we were only two blocks from Trafalgar Square. I also want to add that their morning breakfast was delicious!! I woke up excited every day because I knew I was going to have their breakfast 🙂 Once you head out, if you kept walking strait you reach Buckingham Palace! You could even see the Palace from a distance.

My friends made me the tour leader because I was more familiar with the city. I told my friends that walking in London is always fun because you enjoy the scenery and don’t even realize you are walking long distances. You see all these cute little shops and walk in and end up staying for a while. All the small coffee shops and bakeries are just so tempting 🙂

Here is the address: 372 Strand, London WC2R 0JJ, United Kingdom

I highly recommend this Hotel! It has great service, a great location, and amazing food!  Here is their website: Strand Hotel

 

After an hour and a half of walking, we arrived to St. James Park! This park is right next to Buckigham Palace. A smaller version of Central Park 🙂

Walking to Buckingham Palace. If you get the chance, I suggest you should take the tour inside the Palace! You get to see so many royal rooms, halls, the ballroom, the queen’s dresses, and the throne room! You also get to see the stables and Queen Elizabeth’s carriage. You also get to see the carriage that took Princess Diana to St. Paul’s Cathedra for her wedding 🙂

We got so happy because the sun started to come out! London looks really beautiful with the sun 🙂 Most of the times that I have gone, it was cloudy. This was one of the first times that I saw the sun.

What is London without trying their famous Fish and Chips! They have them all over the city so you can’t miss them.

And off we went to visit Cambridge University!

We went on a boat ride to have a tour of the University! It was such a relaxing ride 🙂 we had a tour guide who was telling us all about the school.

After a couple of hours of explporing this enchanting place, it was time for some lunch! We had lunch at this restaurant called La Raza. It was authentic Spanish..in England! If you ever visit Cambridge, I highly recommend this place. The table is set for big groups so you can all be sharing and having a great time. Their Spanish bread was absolutely delicious! You will leave wanting more!! Here is their website in case you want to read more about it: http://www.laraza.co.uk/

After a fun filled day at Cambride, it was time to head back home. We didn’t want to leave. I wish I could of gone to this University. Well then again, it’s never to late to go back for my Masters 😉 hmm..

8 thoughts on “London and Cambridge Adventures

  1. Hi,
    It’s lovely when you can walk to places, you do get more of a feel for the place that your are visiting. Seem like a very handy place to stay, Central to a lot of areas.

    Love the photos, I would like the accommodation the horse is in how good is that, talk about classy. 😀

  2. Hi Mags! I’m glad you enjoyed visiting London with me 🙂 There so much to see in London and not that far of a distance to walk. I prefer to walk when it’s not that far than take the metro because you get the chance to see more things and take more pictures. I always feel that I missed seeing some parts of London, I’m making a list so next time I go I can see more places 🙂

  3. I love London…I always say if anybody gets bored in London – they have to be the most boring person to have ever lived!

    For what it’s worth though, people in the UK are friendlier up north than down south

  4. Oohh your pics are sweet!! Isnt it strange how its always cloudy in London? I have been there 5 times, never seen the London sun. Crazy! They should sing more sunshine songs! And louder! See if it works…

  5. Adriana….your photos of London are awesome! London is on my bucket list. My daughter and I were going to slip over there when we were in Paris, but ran out of time. It will be fun for you to watch the Olympics after being there!

Leave a Reply

