New York, New York

I will never forget the year when I went to New York for the very first time for my 20th birthday with my family a few years back. I was so excited because I would always talk about the city and see New York in movies and now that I knew that I was going I was so thrilled! We went in November so I was very excited to wear my cute coats, scarfs, boots, and hats. I saved some room on my suitcase just in case we did a little shopping in 5th Av.

As we were boarding our plane to New York at 12:01 a.m. we see none other than Keanu Reeves sitting in first class!!!! My sister saw him first and she told me that he was on board. I didn’t beleive her at first, but then I saw him get up to put his bag on the top and that’s when I knew my birthday could not get better than this! My sister and approached him once everyone was sitting on their seat and asked if we could take a picture with him 🙂 He was very sweet and said we could each take an individual picture with him! The moment I stepped out of our taxi I was SO EXCITED to explore the city! There is so much to do and see in New York, so many places to eat, so many attractions to visit, I could stay there for days.

We went inside the Macy’s ten story department store and guess what we saw? They had the New Year’s Ball on display. They were getting ready to take it to Time Square! This trip was full of unexpected surprises!

My bread addicting was out of control! There are so many bakeries everywhere 😀

Our first night in New York we went to the Empire State Building to see the city shine at night, and boy was I blown away! You can see everything from up there; Central Park, The Chrysler Building, Battery Park, the list goes on. Here are some of my favorite shots that I captured 🙂 I love New York ❤ I hope I can live there one day!

6 thoughts on “New York, New York

Leave a Reply

