Gone Too Soon

For those of you who listen to Chris Daughtry, I am sure you have heard this song by now from his new album Break the Spell. Chris Daughtry is one of my favorite singers and when I heard his new song it made me love his music even more. There is an interview that he talks about why we wrote the song and how it impacted his life. I have never experienced losing a child, but I can imagine that it must be one of the hardest things to go through. It makes you reflect and think about all of the mother’s who have lost a baby, it is a bitter sweet song. If you enjoy some soft rock, you should definitely check out some of his songs! I went to one of his concerts last year and it was amazing!

6 thoughts on “Gone Too Soon

  1. Hi,
    One of the Lady’s I worked with many years ago, lost a son and a husband in a car accident. She was only ever able to have the one child, and it was devastating.

    It is a very beautiful song, and the video was done well.

  2. Really, I haven’t experience loosing someone on my immediate family. And I couldn’t think about how it is devastating to loose someone you love, especially if it is your child!

    Chris indeed is a great song writer!!

Leave a Reply

