Josh Groban

Josh Groban has by far one of the best voices out there today! Whether you are listening to him during Christmas, or any other day of the year, his voice is just impeccable. Crossing the boundaries that define radio’s musical genres pop, classical, and rock, his music combines elements of romantic classical pieces with the beats and the synthesized sounds of world music. He has sold over 23 million albums worldwide, had two #1 albums and four #1 singles. In addition to English, Josh sings in Italian, French, and Spanish. The first time I heard Josh Groban was when I saw the movie Troy. In the movie credits I heard the song “Remember” and I was amazed because I had never heard a voice like his. I went home and researched who that was and that is when I discovered my favorite singer. I’m sure everyone has their story of how they heard Josh for the first time ๐Ÿ™‚


There is not a day that goes by that I do not listen to one of his songs. In the car, on my iPod, he can always turn my day into a wonderful melody. I love all of his songs, but I think everyone can agree with me that this one of his classics ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Here is one of my favorite quotes from him:

โ€œSinging brings out in me what I can’t normally bring out in everyday life. It’s an incredible feeling to be able to bare your soul to people you’ve never met in a way that can make them understand so clearly what you mean. That’s what I love most about singing, it becomes my truest form of communication.โ€

-Josh Groban

6 thoughts on “Josh Groban

  1. I have to agree with you. He’s a great singer and I like how he seems like a really nice guy, not too arrogant or anything. He’s cool. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Hi,
    He certainly does have a beautiful voice, I also enjoy listening to his songs.
    I have not read or heard of the quote you mentioned, but the quote is beautifully said.

  3. Have you heard his clip where he sings Kanye West tweets? Or his appearance in Jimmy Kimmel’s video about him and Ben Affleck, or possibly Matt Damon? Because his voice is just as beautiful in those.

Leave a Reply

