Forever and Always, I love you Mom

One of the greatest and most supportive best friends that will always be there for us no matter what, are our Mother’s. They have been there since day one, and will continue to be there for us forever and always. My friends mother in-law was diagnosed with cancer. It’s hard to hear this diagnosis and imagine how her and her children are coping with this. No one is ready to hear this news, it is one of the saddest news a child has to hear. Life is short and we should take every special moment that we have with our Mother’s as a gift and treasured moment. I don’t know what I would do without my Mom, she has been supportive, carrying, nurturing, and a wonderful role model. She teaches me everyday to live a happy life and to be the best that I can be. She has given me an amazing life, she is my guidance, my life, my everything. My hope is to make her proud and show her that she has raised a great and successful young woman that is capable of achieving everything and anything.

I think we should celebrate our Mother’s everyday, not just on Mother’s Day. So don’t forget to tell your Mom that you love her today, and everyday. Treasure your Mother, they loved you from the moment they knew they were carrying you inside their tummy šŸ™‚ and will continue to love you forever. They probably even loved you way back when they would dream of having a baby someday, you.

This is one of my favorite songs from Celine Dion, it always makes me tear up, but the message is so powerful and so true:

3 thoughts on “Forever and Always, I love you Mom

Leave a Reply

