Sunflowers

When I think of New Years, I think of sunflowers! Big, bright and full of life. As I sit in my desk, I look and see my little sunflower stare back at me. How beautiful and bright she looks, she looks very happy and serene in her small little corner. She reminds me that this New Year is going to be bright and full of colors. I am thankful that I have been given another chance to have a fresh new start in life. Now that I think about it, I think I will move her to another place so she too can have a fresh new start  and a different view. I think the kitchen table will do just fine where she can look outside and face my garden.

I think everyone should have some sunflowers in their house to shine and radiate their energy! New Years, yes, what an incredibel year this will be.  Happy New Year to everyone! May this year be better than the last an unforgettbale than all the rest! Let the journey begin!

2 thoughts on “Sunflowers

  1. Love your sense of fashion design…very yummy looking! And I very much enjoyed reading about your sunflower! I love sunflowers….they are like the sun and brighten everything in the garden or in the home! I’ll never forget driving down a road in Tuscany and coming upon a field of sunflowers! It was breathtaking! We all jumped out of the van and started snapping photos like mad, trying to capture that whole field of “sunshine”! 😉

Leave a Reply

